Healing Crystals in Necklaces

More crystal meanings on our blog at www.crystalgemstones.net

Healing crystals can be used in a multitude of ways, but the best way to harness their magical properties and keep their energies close is by wearing them as jewelry. When choosing healing crystal jewelry, it’s important to understand what stones – as well as their properties – relate best to what part of the body. Depending on the healing crystal itself, as well as its composition and properties, it will affect different areas of our being. Healing crystals in necklaces often work best with the upper and middle chakras, i.e. the throat, heart, and solar plexus. Let’s take a look at the best healing crystals to wear as necklaces. 

Turquoise is a protective healing crystal that relates best to the throat chakra. It’s properties enhance creativity and clears the mind of chaotic thoughts to allow healthy and effective self-expression. Wearing a turquoise necklace is not only a beautiful choice, but it will also provide protection while unblocking and aligning the throat chakra. Its unique color and patterns of brownish-black cuts are complemented best by silver. 

Zodiac: Scorpio, Sagittarius, Aquarius, Pisces 

Planet: Venus, Neptune

Element: Earth, Air, Fire

Chakra: Throat, Third Eye, Heart

Lapis Lazuli is a healing stone that has been known since antiquity. Its color, composition, and properties have been used for everything from protection to paint powder and eyeshadow. Lapis Lazuli relates best to the throat and third eye chakra, promoting purification, intuition, wisdom, and manifestation. Wearing a lapis lazuli necklace will help you to speak your inner truth with a strong sense of self confidence. It opens up your perspectives to promote understanding and compassion toward others. 

Zodiac: Taurus, Virgo, Libra, Sagittarius 

Planet: Saturn, Venus 

Element: Water

Chakra: Throat, Third Eye 

Labradorite is a transformation stone that brings protection and stability. It relates best to the throat, third eye and crown chakras, lending its properties for psychic development. Labradorite stimulates the imagination to enhance creativity while providing strength, perseverance, and grounding energies. Wearing a labradorite necklace is not only a gorgeous choice, but it also lends its powers to unblock and align the upper chakras, helping to deepen spirituality and raise consciousness. It will keep the body, mind, and emotions stabilized, bringing balance and harmony to your life in such a simple and elegant way. 

Zodiac: Leo, Scorpio, Sagittarius 

Planet: Uranus 

Element: Water

Chakra: Throat, Third Eye, Crown 

Rose Quartz is most commonly known as the stone of universal love. It opens and aligns the heart chakra to welcome loving and nurturing energies. Rose quartz encourages honesty, trust, and harmony in all your relationships, while dispelling negativity and providing a lasting sense of comfort. Wearing Rose Quartz healing crystals in necklaces will invoke calming energies and instill feelings of self-acceptance and self-love; this gorgeous pink crystal soothes and calms the emotional body, giving the wearer confidence and happiness. 

Zodiac: Taurus, Libra 

Planet: Venus

Element: Earth, Venus 

Chakra: Heart 

Citrine is a revitalizing healing stone whose variations of yellow remind us of rays of sunlight. Its energy is also much like that of the sun: energetic, warm, and comforting. This healing stone cleanses and opens the chakras to promote emotional balance, self-esteem, and self-confidence. Citrine healing crystals in necklaces will deepen intuition while attracting health and prosperity; it also brings joy, motivation, and success. 

Zodiac: Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra

Planet: Jupiter

Element: Air

Chakra: Sacral, Solar Plexus, Crown 

Healing crystals in necklaces are not limited to these examples, but they are the best choice for healing the areas close to where your necklace hangs. Remember, if you feel drawn to a crystal, there’s no wrong way to use or wear it. Healing crystals in necklaces will keep their energy in your auric field, no matter what.